“ALICE IN THE WONDERLAND”

“have i gone mad? did i cross the bar?”

“no my dear alice, you know, all the best people are.”

“where is my fault? what did i do wrong?

is it with you, or in my dreamland i belong?”

“you have 2 worlds, its the greatest grace of life,

2 worlds of wisdom, 2 chances to be alive.”

“well, once when i was little, and i entered the hole,

anxious and started i was, from the darkness as of coal.

i felt someone held my hand,

assisted me to stand.

he handed me a letter,

“take care of yourself, -love hatter.”

i saw him wearing a hat,

he was followed by his cat.

then i saw a storm,

unaware, from where it outset-ted from.

i ran towards the donjon of the queen,

to see him again i was keen.

wise, was the queen of heart,

offered me a life, from its start.

one day, a guest entered a room,

and i recognized his perfume.

i saw him wearing a hat,

and he was followed by his cat.

his eyes saw a trail of tear,

i sensed his fear.

he shouted, “attack”

as i took a step back.

he pulled me closer and said, “i have always loved you,

but this is something i had to do.”

i felt a stab in my chest,

my other world ended at its best.”

“have i gone mad? did i cross the bar?”

“no my dear hatter, you know, all the best people are.”

_ by ayushi gaur

4 thoughts on ““ALICE IN THE WONDERLAND”

Leave a Reply

